Oops I didn’t know I was pregnant

Life is getting more and more (in)tangible nowadays. For instance, this morning when I opened my gmail, I read an annunciation relating to the matter of immaculate faith & heart. It reads like this:

***

THE EDITORS OF

DOORKNOBS & BODYPAINT

NOMINATE THE FOLLOWING FOR

THE 2012 MICRO AWARDS*

 […names I don’t know, so there’s no point to mention. Sorry.]

Science of Discontent: Julie O’Yang. Issue 68, November, 2012

***

Doug Mathewson, my dear Editor and good friend, it’s still very early in Holland and I didn’t prepare my Oscar speech before I went to bed last night (don’t have one in my drawer either). However I feel happy and blessed with my surprise pregnancy, I know that people are never convinced of your anything, of your sincerity, except by your death. I’m glad that my sincerity was answered with sincerity. I’m glad that you faked it, Doug, and I hope you don’t regret tomorrow. ;D

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

{The Micro Award is a literary prize, presented annually for outstanding flash fiction not exceeding 1000 words. The Micro Award was founded in 2008 by author Robert Laughlin to recognize outstanding flash fiction from both print and electronic media. The award is for $500.}

Here are two earlier posts you may want to check out:

1. Short and concise https://julieoyang.wordpress.com/2012/12/04/on-planet-betty-turandu-lei-ying-humans-watch-an-entirely-different-kind-of-soap-opera-check-out/

2. Big and pretentious, but as always, I deserve an effort  https://julieoyang.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/to-understand-me-you-need-to-have-had-near-death-experience/

                                                                                   ♥

Leave a comment

Filed under Gimme butterfly kisses!, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

